Wilson Farm

This morning started off with a trip to Wilson Farm in Lexington.  This has been on my to-do-list for a couple years and today I was finally able to check it out.  Wow, it did not disappoint!  I can’t believe I’ve been missing out on all their fresh and cheap produce and flowers.  A little background about Wilson Farm:  It’s been open since 1884 and has locally grown produce, tons of fresh flowers, breads, cheeses, farm-fresh milk & chocolate milk, meats, fish, home-made meals to-go, and much, much more.

As soon as I walked toward the store, I was in love.

 

 

Aren’t these sunflowers beautiful?  And they’re only $6.99 a bundle! (are they called bundles?) :)

An “Avo Saver”?  Didn’t know these existed?

I ended up buying  a big basket of strawberries, peaches, bananas, hazelnut butter, black bean salad dip, sweet potato chips, steak tips, the avo saver, and the sunflowers.  Check out their website for more info: http://www.wilsonfarm.com/

Comments

  1. Anonymous says:

    Always went to Wilson Farm growing up in Concord and Arlington – back then it really was a small farm stand – even have the Wilson Farm Coountry Cookbook – you can look at when you’re home – your pictures are beautiful — Love, Mom

  2. Wow, I didn’t know you used to go there! I’ll def check out the cookbook this weekend :)

  3. This can’t be too far off the beaten path for me if it’s in Lexington! Everything looks awesome there! I am putting that on my to-do list for this weekend!

  4. Anonymous says:

    Does the Avo Saver work?

Trackbacks

  1. […] Hit up Wilson Farm in Lexington and stock up on tons of fresh foods (and […]

Leave a comment