38 Weeks!

38 weeks

How far along? 38 weeks…  We’re almost there!

Baby Size: Size of a spaghetti squash – about 7 lbs. and 19 1/2 inches tall 

Total weight gain: 28 lbs

Maternity clothes? Mostly maternity with a few non-maternity mixed in, such as the dress in the pic’ above.

Sleep: What’s sleep??  Thankfully I’ll be prepared for the sleepless nights with a newborn.

Miss Anything?  Wine, beer, running, bending over, laying on my stomach at the beach (!), walking without huffin’ & puffin’, wearing my wedding rings….   just to name a few ;)

Movement:  ALL the time…  She’s currently kicking away under my right ribs as I type this out.

Best moments this week: Checking the last items off our ‘Baby Doyle’ to-do-list!  Annnnd another best moment was finally buying a DSLR camera.  I’ve wanted one for years and figured we should get it now so we’ll be able to take quality pictures at the hospital. 

This also means my blog won’t be full of iPhone pictures anymore. :)

Food cravings: Lots of sweets (surprise, surprise) including fresh fruits (pineapples, strawberries + peaches) + any form of chocolate.

Peach greek yogurt, chopped peach + home-made granola…  can’t get enough peaches!

Chocolate Almond Smoothie…  

Food aversions: Nope

Gender: GIRL

Symptoms: Swollen feet/fingers (I even took my wedding rings off this week), shortness of breath and I’ve had cramps the last few days (which is a sign of labor, I hope?)

Workouts: Still going out for a 3 mile-power walk everyday and doubled-up my walks over the weekend….

And I try to end my walks with a bunch of squats, lunges, push-ups and yoga stretches.

Looking forward to: Her arrival!  There’s still 11 days ’til her due date but I’m really hoping she makes an early appearance. :) 

Comments

  1. felicia doyle says:

    I’m so excited, people at work don’t think I’m going to make it!!!

  2. Caitlin says:

    11 days! So close! Can’t wait to see pictures of the beautiful bebe :)

Leave a Reply

