36 Weeks

Hello, hello!

Well we’re 36 weeks along aka 9 MONTHS PREGNANT!!  I can’t believe there’s only 4 weeks (give or take) to go!  Since we finished up the nursery this week, we also had to take down the chalkboard with the weekly countdown in order to hang-up other pictures…  So instead of my usual picture, I’ll instead show you 3 recent pic’s of the baby bump…

1. – Trying to pose with the chalkboard, 2. – My cousin and I, and 3. – Close-up of ‘the bump’

How far along? 36 weeks 

Baby Size: The size of a ripe papaya (close to 19″ long and 6 lbs.)

Total weight gain: 26-27 lbs

Maternity clothes? Yep, I’d say 90% of my clothes are maternity.

Sleep: Oh, sleep.  I’m comfortable and still haven’t used the big ‘ol pregnancy pillow but I’m going to the bathroom 3x a night and the little peanut loves to move around during the night so sleep has been OK to say the least.

Miss Anything?  Fun, summer beers….  Can’t wait to drink a Whale’s Tale Pale Ale + Sam’s Summer in August.

Movement:  She’s a very active little lady.  She definitely favors my right side and loves to kick under my ribs and poke her little booty out all the time. :)

Best moments this week: Getting my monthly mani/pedi, hanging with my family at my mom’s annual Lobster Fest,

and finishing up the nursery (full blog post on the nursery coming this week!)

Food cravings: The usual cravings but now I want everything really cold…  ice, cold water, fresh fruit (especially fresh pineapple + strawberries), chocolate popsicles + smoothies.

A creamy, pineapple, mango smoothie…

Food aversions: Nada

Gender: Girl

Symptoms: Well it’s official; I have cankles…   and swollen feet!  What the heck?  I’m also constantly out of breath.

Workouts: Workouts were really toned down last week.  I went on lots of power-walks to reach my 10K steps a day,

and I also did a bunch of workouts from the awesome ‘Knocked-Up Fitness Guide To Pregnancy’ book:

Looking forward to:  Checking a lot of items off our ‘Baby To-Do-List’ this week, including:

Monday: Wash, fold + organize all the baby clothes, blankets, towels, etc.

Tuesday: 2-hour breast-feeding class

Wednesday: 36-week check-up

Thursday: ‘Meet + Greet’ with the pediatrician

Friday: Nothing?  I hope…

Saturday: Infant CPR/First-Aid class in the morning and hopefully getting the car seat inspected by the local Fire Department in the afternoon.

Slowly but surely we’re getting there! :)

Leave a Reply

