Life Lately {According to my iPhone}

Good morning!

Hope you all had an awesome weekend!  I figured I’d do a little recap of my weekend in pictures for ya…

Friday 

Friday after work, Mike and I headed over to Breakheart Reservation for a 3 mile hilly, power-walk through the woods.  The weather has been perfect – mid-70’s, low-humidity & sunny – for getting outdoors and exercising.

grilled pizza

After the walk, Mike prepared one of his amazingly good pizza’s!  It included flat-bread crust, mushrooms, orange peppers, artichokes, tomato sauce and crumbled goat cheese. (We also had grilled eggplant on the side but I forgot to snap a picture).  Home-made pizza is such a better alternative than greasy, calorie-ridden take-out pizza!

Saturday

Saturday started like usual….

with my cat’s face right on top of me.  Seriously, he needs to let me sleep in for once.

Breakfast was a bowl of vanilla greek yogurt, strawberries, Fiber One cereal + a scoop of peanut butter and Dunkin’s coffee w/ almond milk (I usually have iced-coffee but forgot to make it the night before, boo… )

After breakfast we (Mike, the baby bump, and I) headed out for an early 4-mile power-walk around the lake…

and ended our walk at our towns Farmer’s Market.

 I really wish Farmers Markets lasted longer than just the few summer months!  It’s so nice being able to buy fresh foods + drinks…

including this refreshing iced-green tea.  So good!

The goodies that I picked up…  I’ll have to carry more cash with me next time I go.

I ran a bunch of errands during the afternoon, got a mani/pedi, cleaned up the house and then prepared a really, really tasty smoothie to hold me over ’til dinner.

Strawberry, Banana Protein Smoothie:

1 cup coconut water, 1 cup frozen strawberry/banana mix, 1 cup fresh strawberries, 1 scoop vanilla whey protein powder + 1 scoop almond butter.  Blend & enjoy!

Sunday

Started off as a lazy morning but we eventually made our way to Cape Cod and then over to Mayflower Beach.

I was able to soak in the afternoon-sun,

hang with my cute, little nephew,

and spend some time reading Self magazine.  Doesn’t this Blueberry Waldorf salad sound/look delicious?

 Once the tide was low enough, I went out for a 45 minute walk along the shore…

Getting my 10,000 steps a day is so much more enjoyable on the beach than walking around my neighborhood. Love, love, love this beach!

I spent the evening chillin’ at my mom’s house with my brother, SIL & two nephews.   It was a perfect weekend of exercising, getting stuff done and relaxing….   which is just what this 35-week prego lady needed. :)

_ _ _ _

How was your weekend?  What’d you do?

Does anyone else take pictures of recipes in magazines?  

Comments

  1. I don’t take pictures of recipes but that is a good idea! I’ve been thinking of ways to organize the recipes I find!

    My weekend was a busy one – lots of swimming and fun!

Leave a Reply

