Blueberry Paleo Pancakes (WIAW #26)

 Goooood morning!  

You guys ready for another WIAW post?  And ready for an awesome, 4-ingredient paleo pancake recipe?

WIAWbutton

Here’s a look into ‘What I Ate Wednesday Last Sunday’:

Breakfast (6:45 am)

blueberry paleo pancakes

Blueberry Paleo Pancakes! 

I’ve been making these pancakes for years since they take only minutes to prepare and they’re perfect for a guilt-free Sunday breakfast.  Plus, they contain only 4 ingredients – and that’s including the blueberries! 

Ingredients:

1 ripe banana
1 egg (cage-free)
1 scoop almond butter
1/2 cup organic blueberries

Directions:

1) Mash a banana in a medium bowl, add an egg and almond butter and stir until well combined.*  Pour the blueberries into the mix. 

2) Spray a frying pan with non-stick spray. Spoon the batter onto the pan and cook over medium heat.  Flip when bubbles appear in the middle of the pancakes.  

3) Serve with honey, maple syrup or almond butter and enjoy!  (I topped my pancakes with organic honey & fresh strawberries).

*I’m sure you’ll want to add flour or something to thicken the batter but trust me, you don’t need it. ;)

Morning Snack (10ish am)

larabar

Mike and I attended a birthing class in the morning so I packed a water bottle and a Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Larabar to hold me over.

Lunch (12:30 pm)

lunch

We had about 45 minutes between the birthing class and the hospital tour so we stopped at a little cafe for lunch.  I went with an all-natural chicken breast, lettuce, tomato & cheddar cheese on whole-wheat bread panini.  I also had a little bag of chips and pickle with the meal.

Afternoon Snack (5ish pm)

banana

A banana before my work-out (btw I’ve definitely ‘popped’… )

Dinner (7 pm)

yogurt bowl

 I was still hot from working-out and craving something cold for dinner so I went with my beloved yogurt bowl.  In the mix: vanilla greek yogurt, chia seeds, strawberries, GoLean cereal & a big scoop of peanut butter (<– for the extra protein = stay full longer = happy, pregnant Julie :))

Thanks Jenn for hosting the WIAW  link-up!

_ _ _ _

Do you love yogurt bowls/parfaits?  What do you add to yours?

What’s on the menu for today?

 

Comments

  1. All looks yummy and healthy! I’m gonna try and make those pancakes one day too!

  2. Looks so delicious and healthy! I also like the Tone It Up protein pancakes, but I use 1 whole egg instead of egg whites!

    http://cuerposensual.blogspot.com

  3. ChickGettinFit says:

    Yogurt + fruit bowls = my life! I eat one almost every day. I add some fiber one cereal or cheerios to add a little crunch to my bowl. Totally recommend it!

Leave a Reply

