34 Weeks

How far along? 34 weeks 

Baby Size: The size of a Savoy Cabbage – about 5 lbs and 18 inches long

Total weight gain: 24 lbs

Maternity clothes? Yep, probably about 85% of my clothes are maternity.  Thankfully my workout capris and shorts still fit so I haven’t bought too many new workout outfits.

Sleep: Is alright…   Between being a restless sleeper, getting up to pee at least twice a night & my cat sleeping on my head, it’s really hard getting a good nights sleep.  But on a good note, I’ll be ready for the sleepless nights once the ‘lil one arrives. ;)

Miss Anything?  Booze, running & being able to eat a turkey sandwich without microwaving the deli meat…

Movement: Feeling lots of wiggles and little kicks. 

Best moments this week: I don’t know if this qualifies as ‘the best moment’ but we took a birthing class this weekend and did the hospital tour so now I feel a bit more prepared for everything.  We also had a much-needed, relaxing afternoon at the beach yesterday….  :)

Food cravings: Same as always: WATER, fruit {mostly pineapple & strawberries}, and chocolate…

Food aversions: Nope

Gender: Girl

Symptoms: This shortness of breath thing is getting to be ridiculous…  I can’t even walk a flight of stairs without becoming huffing & puffing…   wtf?  But besides that, I’m feeling pretty good.

Workouts: Nothing too crazy for workouts but I did go out for a 3 mile power-walk all 7 days last week.

 And I made sure to stop at the park benches for multiple rounds of push-ups, tricep dips & lunges.  

And here’s one of my top tips about working-out while pregnant….

stretching

Always, always end your workout with a good stretch.  I know I sucked at stretching back in my running days and really only stretched after 10+ miles runs but it’s a whole new ball game when you’re pregnant.  With your muscles and ligaments stretching and pulling, it’s really important to end your workouts with at least 5-10 minutes of stretching.  I usually just grab my water bottle from my car, sit in the shade and try to make the stretching session a little more enjoyable. :)

Looking forward to: Meeting our girl, of course. And looking forward to my brother, SIL and 2 nephews flying in from Portland, OR next weekend…  I haven’t seen them in almost a year!

Alright, time to log off and watch the World Cup…  USA! USA! USA!   Enjoy your Sunday evening, everyone! 

Comments

  1. Looking great mama!! I still love that dress and think you should rock it pos-prego too :)

Leave a Reply

