What I’ve Been Eating Lately {WIAW #25}

Happy Wednesday, friends!!!

This week I decided to switch up my WIAW post and instead of showing a day full of foods, I’ll show you guys some of what I’ve been eating over the past few days!  I’m mainly changing it up because I was too lazy to take pictures of my meals through-out an entire day….   For real, my lunches lately are just too boring to photograph.  But I also want to share the foods + drinks that get me excited enough to pull out my beautiful, fancy iPhone camera and snap a picture! :)

WIAWbutton

So here’s ‘What I Ate Wednesday I’ve Been Eating + Drinking Lately’:

Green Smoothies…. 

My Green Smoothies vary daily…  Sometimes I’ll use coconut water as the base while other days I use almond milk.  I also switch up the source of protein by including either greek yogurt, almond butter and/or protein powder.   Today’s Green Smoothie included:

2 handfuls spinach
1 cup unsweetened almond milk
1 banana
1 cup frozen pineapple 
1 tablespoon chia seeds
1 scoop whey protein powder

Yogurt Bowls…. 

_ _ _ _ 

_ _ _ _

Fresh Fruit… 

Paying only $2.99 for a big ‘ol pineapple was the best decision I’ve made in ages!!  I’m LOVING freshly-cut pineapple.

_ _ _ _

_ _ _ _

_ _ _ _

Iced-Coffee….

I’ve been making the same, delicious iced-coffee for the past few months.  It’s just 1/2 Dunkins’ Hazelnut + 1/2 decaf (only because I’m pregnant) + a sprinkle of cinnamon + unsweetened almond milk. 

And Water…   

Over the past 33 weeks of my pregnancy, I’ve been craving water like crazy!  I feel like it’s even gotten worse over the past week?  I usually just carry my Lifefactory water bottle around with me 24/7 but sometimes when I’m home I’ll add frozen fruit to my water.  Yummmm! :)

**PS I’ve also been eating a lot of chocolate and low-fat ice cream bars but apparently didn’t take any pic’s…   just picture this happening on a nightly basis:

_ _ _ _ 

What have you been eating + drinking lately?

Anyone else crave fresh fruit in the summer?  What’s your favorite?

Comments

  1. so much healthy food inspiration – yum!

Leave a Reply

