What I Ate Wednesday #24

Gooooood morning!

Well, it’s Wednesday which means a) we’re half-way through the work week (hell yeah!), b) I have my bi-weekly doctor’s appointment this afternoon (love hearing the baby’s heartbeat) and c) it’s time for another WIAW post!  I’m hoping you guys still like seeing this weekly post – I know that I love to stalk casually check-out what other bloggers eat so hopefully you do as well? :)

As always, thanks Jenn for hosting this fun link-up!

WIAWbutton

Here’s a look at What I Ate Wednesday Last Saturday:

Breakfast

Baby Doyle likes to start her morning workout bright & early so breakfast began at 5:45am…   on a Saturday.   But thankfully it was a delicious Strawberry Banana Smoothie made with 1 frozen banana, 1 cup of fresh strawberries, a vanilla greek yogurt, a scoop of almond butter + 1 cup unsweetened almond milk.

Around 7, I had my usual home-made iced-coffee: 1/2 Dunkins’ Hazelnut, 1/2 decaf, a few sprinkles of cinnamon + unsweetened almond milk.

Morning Snack

Fruit, fruit, fruit.

Lunch

A big ‘ol salad with mixed lettuce, cucumbers, carrots, avocado, feta cheese, sunflower seeds, grilled chicken + a light ranch dressing.  (Btw I don’t actually eat my lunch at the table all fancy like this….  I  snapped the pic’ then headed to the sunroom to eat while plopped in front of the TV).

Late-Afternoon Appetizer

It’s hard to tell in this iPhone picture, but OMG this appetizer was soooo good!  The sliders included shrimp, bacon, lettuce, tomato + pesto aioli on a toasted bun. 

Dinner

 Dinner was grilled marinated steak tips, asparagus, potatoes with ‘Cucumber & Dill’ flavored cottage cheese and a glass of water with frozen strawberries.  

Dessert

A tasty but very little fudge ice-cream bar…  Seriously, it’s tiny but somehow it has 8 grams of protein(!!) and more importantly it cures my crazy sweet tooth. :)

_ _ _ _

Do you guys like to see what other other people eat & drink?

What’s on the menu for today?? 

Comments

  1. Love seeing what you eat on a random day! I would probably eat like 5 of those ice cream bars. menu for tonight is pulled chicken sandwhichs at the future in-laws. I’ll prob bring along a big salad for some veggies :) Happy Hump Day!

  2. ranchcookie says:

    That fruit looks so good I sure am craving some green grapes now!

  3. I need to start making smoothies! I love getting them when out so I’m sure I’d enjoy them at home too!

  4. The sliders look and sound sooo good!

Leave a Reply

