1st & 2nd Trimester Favorites

Hi there!

So I don’t want to turn this into a mommy blog but I know a few of my readers are soon-to-be mom’s (congrats!!) so I figured I’d share some of my favorite items during my 1st & 2nd trimesters.  One thing I want to point out is that so far my pregnancy hasn’t been too bad {knock on wood!}, so a lot of the items you might see on other ‘must-have’ lists – Snoogle pillow for better sleep, body lotion for extra dry/itchy skin , ginger-ale for morning sickness, etc. – are not on my list…  but I still have 8 weeks to go so maybe they’ll pop up in my ‘3rd Trimester Favorites’?

Here are some of the items that have really helped me out over the past few months….   :)

1st & 2nd Trimester Favorites!

1. Prenatal Vitamins: I take a Rainbow Light Prenatal Vitamin along with my breakfast every morning.  This vitamin provides all of the DHA, Omega 3 fatty acids and other nutrients you need for your baby plus it’s free of artificial colors, flavors, sweeteners, preservatives and additives. 

2. A Protein Bar in my Purse: Keeping a protein or granola bar in my purse has saved me {and everyone around me} on SO many occasions!  I especially love Larabar’s Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip since it’s delicious, has 6 grams of protein and has only 4 ingredients {dates, peanuts, chocolate chips & sea salt}! :)

3. A Water Bottle (BPA-Free): I’ve been thirsty 24/7 during my pregnancy so my Lifefactory glass water bottle goes everywhere with me.         

4. Light Dumb-Bells & Prenatal Workout Videos: Staying active while prego has been essential for both my mental and physical health.  Over the 1st & 2nd trimesters, my workouts weren’t intense by any means but I still loved/needed to do something.  Some days included a light jog followed by free-weights at home and on my lazier days, I stayed in my PJ’s and did a prenatal yoga DVD.

5. Ovia Pregnancy App: I went with the Ovia Pregnancy App but there’s a bunch of other great pregnancy apps out there as well! This app is awesome in that it updates me daily on my babies development, my body changes, food recommendations, things I should plan for, etc.   How did we used to live without apps?!

6. Gap & Old Navy Maternity Clothes: The maternity clothes @ these stores look and feel amazing and they’re affordable {especially since they have sales all the time}.  I’ve relied on GAP and Old Navy for my maternity work pants, jeans {skinny & boot-cut}, shirts, tank-tops, skirts and maxi dresses {I have the one in the ‘pic above}….  sooo I basically love everything they offer.

7. Tums: I haven’t experienced too much heart-burn during this pregnancy but there have been a couple of times that I really relied on Tums to get me through the day!

8. ‘Healthy’ Frozen Treats: My sweet tooth has been pretty intense so I’ve made sure to stock my freezer with low-fat, healthier desserts.  My favorite’s so far include the chocolate flavored  Enlightened, Skinny Cow and Weight Watchers frozen treats.  Oh, and for a tasty frozen fruit bar, I just discovered the delicious Outshine Fruit Bars the other day…  Their ‘Creamy Coconut’ bar is da bomb!

_ _ _ _

What are your 1st & 2nd Trimester Favorites?

Comments

  1. Those desserts look amazzzing!!!

Leave a Reply

