Life Lately {According to my iPhone}

Castle Island

View from my power-walk around Castle Island in Southie on Saturday morning.

I’ve been loving bacon, egg & cheese sandwiches throughout this pregnancy.

I wish I took more than 5 pictures @ my Baby Shower yesterday but 5 is better than nothing, right?? :)  In the pic’ above I’m with my friends from home….

and here I am with my girls from college.

Baby girl Doyle!

You can’t have a Baby Shower without a chocolate cake.

 Opening up all the gifts for our ‘lil sweet pea….  Oh, I can’t wait to dress her up in all of her cute, new outfits! :)

Green Smoothie

Here’s my Green Smoothie from this morning…  In the mix: 1 cup coconut water, big handful of spinach, 1 frozen banana, 1 fresh banana {we were all out of other fruits} & a strawberry, banana greek yogurt.

 My Book Club is reading ‘the Husband’s Secret’ this month.  I have about 80 pages to go but so far it’s really good!

I woke up to some chilly mornings last week so it was hot coffee for me.  Lately I’ve been drinking 1/2 Dunkins’ Hazelnut, 1/2 decaf, a little cinnamon {I sprinkle it into the coffee grinds before brewing} + Silk’s unsweetened almond milk.

I’ve been trying to keep up with 10,000 steps a day on my Fitbit which includes A LOT of 3 mile walks around this lake.

The plants are in full bloom in our front yard!

 Granny smith apple + a frozen American Flatbread pizza = awesome lazy dinner!

Lastly, I’m obsessed with this strawberry + blueberry infused water.  It’s waaaay better than lemon water!

_ _ _ _

And speaking of pictures on my phone, I wanted to share the latest photo challenge buzzing around social media…..

#30SummerDays Photo Challenge

I’ve never participated in a photo challenge before so when I read about this one on Carrots n’ Cake and Peanut Butter Fingers, I was excited to join the fun.  You simple take a picture that follows the daily themes listed below and upload it to instagram {which is what I’ll be doing}, twitter or facebook and tag it with #30summerdays.

30SummerDays-Photo-Challenge_thumb

The challenge started yesterday {June 1st} but it’s not too late to play along!  And if you want, you can follow my photo uploads on instagram @ coastalrunnergirl. :)

Comments

  1. Ooh berry infused water sounds so much better than lemon water. I’ve never like lemon or lime in my water at restaurants! In Florida they had melon infused water by our hotel pool and we loved that too!

Trackbacks

  1. […] part of the 30 Day of Summer Photo Challenge, today’s question […]

Leave a Reply

