30 Weeks

30 weeks

How far along? 30 weeks + 2 days

Baby Size: The size of a cantaloupe – 17 inches long and 3.5 lbs

Total weight gain: 20ish lbs

Maternity clothes? Maternity pants and a mix of pre-prego tops and a few maternity shirts.  In the picture above I’m wearing a regular maxi skirt from Marshall’s and a maternity tank top from Old Navy.

Sleep: Eh, it varies…  I wake up often for the bathroom and to roll over because sore hips.  Maybe it’s time I break out the maternity pillow?

Best moment this week: Finishing up our garden and flower boxes

flower box

And relaxing on the Cape over the weekend. 

Miss Anything?  The usual – white wine, beer, running, coffee…

Movement: Yup, she’s an active one!

Food cravings: LOTS of ice, cold water, fresh fruit (mostly pineapples, strawberries, apples), sweets and smoothies.

Food aversions: Not really.

Gender: Girl!  Which was confirmed during my ultrasounds last week. :)

Symptoms: Just shortness of breath…  Everything I do leaves me huffin’ & puffin’.

Looking forward to: Getting a muchneeded hair-cut/highlight next Saturday and my baby shower next Sunday!!!  Can’t wait to see all my friends & family! 

Workouts: Well, after falling while running last Tuesday, I’ve decided to take a break from ‘running’ (it was more like a really sloooow jog than a run) until after baby Doyle is born.  Even though I can’t run, there’s still plenty of options out there! 

Last week I focused on walking 10,000 steps a day:

fitbit

Completing the daily Pilates Summer Series challenge:

pilates summer series

And doing prenatal yoga:

So far I’ve only found 1 prenatal yoga class that I really like/works with my schedule so I’ve been going to that class the last couple of Saturday mornings (which is so nice working-out with the other soon-to-be mom’s!)  Besides that class, I just follow along to different YouTube video’s at home.  I don’t have a favorite prenatal yoga video yet but I’ll let ya know once I find a good one. :)

Comments

  1. Look at that cute baby bump! So excited for you!

  2. Look at you with your Fitbit!! Add me as a friend: https://www.fitbit.com/user/23TQW3! Also…I’ve been so bad with staying up-to-date on your blog that I’m just now reading you fell! So scary!

    Glad to hear baby Doyle is doing good! :) You’re looking amazing!

  3. You look sooooooo cute!! I miss you. Can’t believe Baby Doyle is so big! Wish I could be there this weekend. :( pip sends her love. xo

  4. Caitlin says:

    Cute cute cute! :)

Leave a Reply

