Summertime Green Smoothie (WIAW #20)

Helloooo and Happy Wednesday!

Before we get into this weeks WIAW post, I wanted to quickly show you my delicious lunch from Saturday at Legal C Bar.  My mom and I were out for a Mother’s Day lunch and I ordered the best grilled salmon reuben! 

  Omggg so good! If you ever see a salmon reuben on the menu, you should definitely go for it.

 I also enjoyed an awesome lemonade + pomegranate juice mocktail with my meal. :)

_ _ _ _

Let’s jump into ‘What I Ate Wednesday Sunday’

WIAWbutton

Breakfast

green smoothie

Welp, I’ve officially switched from my winter smoothies w/ almond milk to my summer smoothies w/ coconut water.  Something about the coconut-y flavor just makes them taste so damn good! :)

Summertime Green Smoothie

1 cup coconut water
2 handfuls fresh spinach
1 cup frozen fruit (I used a mix of banana, strawberry & pineapple)
1 banana
1 cup vanilla greek yogurt
1 tablespoon chia seeds (or flax seeds)

Blend & enjoy!

Morning snack

larabar

Lunch

A spinach, chicken sausage, cheese omelette and sliced grapefruit.

Pre-dinner snack

Havarti dill cheese with wheat crackers and some vitamin water (a glass of white wine would have made the snack even better (!!) but unfortunately that wasn’t an option for this prego lady…)

Dinner

A grilled turkey burger topped with lettuce, cheese, tomato, avocado slices and light mayo (not pictured).  We also had grilled corn on the cob on the side.  Love easy, grilled dinners!  

Dessert

nestle-milk-chocolate-peanut-butter

And since I can’t go a day without chocolate, I ended the night with some of these tasty morsels!

_ _ _ _

Are you into smoothies?  What do you usually add to them?

What’s your favorite mocktail?  

-Seriously, you guys have to try a lemonade + pomegranate juice mocktail asap :)

 

Comments

  1. I love smoothies but really have just started to make them a lot from home; are there any blenders you would recommend? Mine is good but already seems to be loosing power.

Leave a Reply

