What I Ate Wednesday #19

 Good morning!

Well it’s Wednesday which means:

1) Only a few days until the weekend!

 2) It’s the last day of April!?  Seriously, how did April fly by so fast?  But that’s OK since I’m so ready to bring on May and the warmer weather, Cinco de Mayo (love any holiday that involves corona lights, margaritas, chips & guacamole) and Memorial Day Weekend. 

3) It’s time for another WIAW post!

wiaw_serve_up_an_extra_cup_button

Here’s a look at ‘What I Ate Wednesday Last Sunday’:

Breakfast

I woke up starving (surprise, surprise) so I crawled out of bed around 6 am and prepared a yogurt bowl.  In the mix: strawberry banana greek yogurt, cereal, a scoop of almond butter (hidden under the cereal) and fresh strawberries on top.

A few hours later I enjoyed my daily iced coffee….

with 1/2 Dunkin’s hazelnut, 1/2 decaf and almond milk.  Btw, it’s still so hard sticking with just 1 coffee a day!  Just another 14 weeks ’til I can officially over-dose on caffeine again!! =)

Lunch

Around noon I prepared a simple turkey, lettuce, cheese wrap, a bunch of grapes and a glass of pineapple coconut water.

Afternoon snack

A Kashi granola bar and some lemon, cucumber water (<— which is so flavorful!)

Dinner

I found an awesome Chipotle Cheddar Turkey Burger with Avocado Crema recipe on Bloglovin’ last week and made sure it’d be on our menu for the weekend. Mike grilled up the burgers (sans bun for me) and also prepared mashed cauliflower on the side.  And damnnn this burger and avocado crema was friggen delicious!  

Dessert

I had to end the night with something sweet so I finished off the Ben & Jerry’s frozen yogurt. :)

_ _ _ _

What’s your favorite Ben & Jerry’s flavor?  

What’s on the menu for today?

Don’t forget to see what everyone else is eating over @ Peas and Crayons!

 

Comments

  1. ranchcookie says:

    I am a huge fan of the heath bar toffee coffee flavor of Ben and Jerry’s! I love coffee and toffee :)

Leave a comment