26 Weeks

How far along: 26 weeks + 1 day 

Baby Size: A butternut squash – over 14 inches long and about 2 lbs

Total weight gain: 17-18 lbs 

Maternity clothes: Yep, I switched over to maternity pants and I don’t know how I’ll ever go back to regular pants again?  Everything else is non-maternity though… I guess I owned a lot of flowy, loose tops that somehow still fit?  

Sleep: Is alright.  I’m just a restless sleeper in general. 

Best moment this week: Having a couple of friends over yesterday… 

And setting up the dresser and crib today!  We’re slowly but surely making progress on the nursery.  

nursery

Miss anything: Wine, beer, wine, beer….  and a good, hard sweaty run!

Food cravings: Still craving sweets – pineapple, strawberries, Easter candy {especially the peanut butter eggs}, froyo, cookies, etc.

Food aversions: I thought I was over my aversion of brussel sprouts but I saw them at Easter dinner and couldn’t even be near them. Ugh.

Movement: Although she’s not moving as much this week, she was definitely at it last night. :)

Pregnancy symptoms: Tired but overall feeling really good. 

Gender: Girl

Workouts: My workouts were a little boring this week but on a good note, the weather was awesome so it was nice being outside during my walk/jogs.  Here’s a quick rundown of my workouts:

Sunday: 3 mile jog!! This was my first ‘run’ in weeks in which I didn’t experience any stomach cramps and didn’t stop to walk.  

Monday: 3 mile walk/jog {and the stomach cramps are back…. }

Tuesday: 3 mile walk/jog

Wednesday: 2 1/5 mile walk + a modified version of this workout:

Thursday: Off

Friday: 3 mile walk/jog with a friend

Saturday: 2 mile walk on the ‘mill + a Denise Austin ‘1st & 2nd Trimester Toning Workout’ from YouTube. 

What I am looking forward to: My doctor’s appointment on Wednesday morning {love hearing her heartbeat} and a mani/pedi this week.

Enjoy your Sunday!  And have a glass of wine for me please. :)

Comments

  1. The nursery is looking amazing! Love the furniture! :)

  2. Can I ask, where did y’all get your dresser and crib for the nursery? We’re starting to shop around.

  3. Aww, this is so exciting!! Congrats on your 26 week mark. Loved reading all the awesome details… and yay for being able to run 3 miles with no cramps/stopping!! You go, girl!

Leave a Reply

