The Best Pineapple Green Juice!

Happy Marathon Monday!

Did you guys watch the Boston marathon today?  And see all of the crazy fast top finishers?!  I’m always in awe of people who can run 26.2 miles and always left with the same feeling: I NEED to run a marathon!!  I can’t even imagine how awesome it must feel when you cross that finish line after months and months of training?  Hopefully if my legs stay healthy I’ll try training for another marathon….  Until then I’ll stick with my beloved half-marathons. :)

Speaking of running, I finally had 2 days in a row of running without stomach cramps!  I really thought I was done running until August when baby Doyle is born but now I’m thinking maybe I have a few more weeks left in me.  

Today’s run included a nice, slow 3 mile loop around the lake and ended with push-ups and tricep dips on a park bench.

_ _ _ _

Let’s talk green juice.  I LOVE it and always feel so healthy after I drink a glass or bottle.  The only problem with green juice is that I’ve been lazy and buying it instead of making my own.  So this afternoon I stopped at the grocery store, picked up a bunch of fresh produce and got to work in the kitchen.  My expectations weren’t too high considering I’ve never used my juicer before but surprisingly the end result was an AMAZING green juice!  This could be the best green juice I’ve ever had – not even exaggerating.  I think it was the fact that I added pineapple (which makes everything a hundred times better) and also didn’t use too much ginger (I’m sooo not a fan of ginger and would skip it completely if it weren’t for all the health benefits). So here is…. 

The Best Pineapple Green Juice

Ingredients
(1 serving size)

2 handfuls of spinach
1 – 1 1/2 cups pineapple 
1 green apple
2 stalks of celery
1/2 large cucumber
a small piece of ginger 

Directions

Run everything through your juicer, add a few ice cubes and enjoy!

(Prepping for 2 green juices…. )

Ahhhhh so refreshing and delicious!!!  I may be addicted…  :-)

_ _ _ _

How often do you drink green juice?

What’s your ‘go-to’ recipe?

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

