24 Weeks + Last Weeks Workouts

How far along: 24 weeks and 2 days (I hit the 6 month mark!)

Baby Size: An eggplant – about 13 inches long and 1.5 lbs

Total weight gain: 15-16 lbs 

Maternity clothes: Yep, wearing this pair of Old Navy maternity jeans in the pic’ above.  I’m still squeezing into most of my regular shirts but I’m sure that’ll change real soon.

Sleep: Is alright… 

Best moment this week: Hearing at my 24 week appointment that everything is looking good and going smoothly! :)  

Miss anything: Ahhh I really miss sleeping on my back and stomach.  And this warm Spring weather is also making me really miss a nice cold beer! 

Food cravings: Pineapples(!!), grapes, strawberries and any/all types of chocolate. 

I know this isn’t a food but I’m also really craving water and chugging it 24/7.  Is that normal when you’re pregnant?

Food aversions: Nope.

Movement: More and more each day!

Pregnancy symptoms: Feeling really good this week.

Gender: GIRL

Workouts: So yeah, I tried to run a few times this week but my lower stomach kept cramping so I switched to walking workouts.  I don’t know if I’m officially done running ’til the baby is born but I’ll attempt a couple more runs and see how I feel (positive thinking!).  

Here’s a recap of my toned down workouts:

Sunday: 3 mile power-walk + this awesome butt workout:

Monday: Off

Tuesday: 2 mile walk/jog + this arm workout :

Wednesday: 40 minute power-walk on the ‘mill

Thursday: 3 mile power-walk

Friday: 3 mile walk/jog (emphasis on the ‘walk’) with a friend

Saturday: I tried my first prenatal yoga class which was very different from my usual, beloved yoga class.  It was basically an hour of easy stretching…  which although I thought was a little boring, I also know it’s important so I’ll most likely take this class again.  I also power-walked 3 hilly miles with my friends. 

What I am looking forward to: Going to the Cape on Saturday to see some friends (and to cat-sit) and enjoying Easter in New Hampshire on Sunday. :)

Comments

  1. Just found your blog! I’m 17 weeks and cannot get enough water – I swear every time I look at my cup it’s magically empty again. (Also craving chocolate and fries and normal stuff).
    Congrats!

Leave a Reply

