What I Ate Wednesday #14

Hi guys!  Happy What I Ate Wednesday!

Peas and Crayons

I’d love to write a fancy schmancy introduction to this post but I’m typing this up on Tuesday night and this prego lady is exhausted and ready for bed.  So how about we just jump right into this week’s What I Ate Wednesday Sunday?  Here we go!  

Breakfast

I always wake up starving so I quickly rolled out of bed and whipped up a protein-packed smoothie.  In the mix: black cherry greek yogurt, 1 cup frozen mixed berries, 1 cup almond milk, a handful of spinach and a big scoop of almond butter.

I also had a tasty half-decaf iced coffee with almond milk.

Morning snack

 A few 4 Ingredient Cookies (which I’m obsessed with).

Lunch

Gotta love breakfast for lunch!

 I had whole grain blueberry waffles with peanut butter and fresh blueberries on top. 

Afternoon snack 

A bowl of sliced cantaloupe and banana.  I also added fat-free whipped cream on top after the pic’ was taken.

Dinner

Baked wild caught haddock with melted butter and crumbled Ritz crackers, sweet potato slices and green beans.  I really wanted salmon for dinner but they only had farm raised salmon (yuck) at the grocery store so I went with the wild haddock.  This has been my ‘go-to’ dinner for years since it’s super easy to prepare and always turns out tasting delicious!

Dessert

A chocolate peanut butter ice cream sandwich, followed up with a handful (or 2) of dark chocolate chips. 

And like usual, I drank lots of water through-out the day (although I wish it was lots of wine ;)  Just 18ish weeks ’til my daily dose of wine is back in my life!  Woot woot!)

_ _ _ _

Do you also wake up hungry?
What’s your ‘go to’ dinner?

 

Comments

  1. ranchcookie says:

    I always wake up so thirsty! And then my hunger slaps me in the face unexpected and I’m starving haha.
    Go-to dinner is tilapia and roasted veggies!

  2. I can’t say I wake up hungry every single morning, but give me 40 minutes and I’ll be starving!

    Great meals btw. How do you like those pb ice cream sandwiches? They look awesome.

  3. Whoa, totally had that same dinner but with pork tenderloin instead of fish :)

  4. I missed wine the most during my pregnancy as well. ;-). I think the lack of wine made me crave sweets even more. Your day dope eats looks fantastic!

Leave a Reply

