21 Weeks

How far along: 21 weeks 

Baby Size: A baby bok choy (??) or 10 1/2 inches long.  By the way, I get the baby size from the Ovia Pregnancy App.

Total weight gain: About 11-12 lbs

Maternity clothes: Yup, wearing maternity pants and lots of leggings.  As for tops, I just bought a few maternity shirts from Old Navy (pictured above) and Target but I’m mostly wearing my regular shirts.  

Sleep: Sleeping alright.

Best moment this week: Mike painted the nursery on Friday night and I love how it turned out.  We went with Benjamin Moore’s Gray Owl.

Miss anything: Extra caffeine!  The 1 cup of coffee in the morning just doesn’t do it for me.  And I miss wine, obviously.

Food cravings: Still craving sweets and fruit. I always thought I’d have those weird pregnancy cravings like ice cream with pickles, but so far it hasn’t happened.  Does that just happen in the movies or do pregnant women really crave random foods??

Food aversions: Nope, everything looks pretty good to me.

Movement: I think I felt a little movement the other night?  

Gender: Girl, yay!

Pregnancy symptoms: Just a lot of bathroom breaks.

Belly button in or out: In

Workouts: Still keeping up with my 4 workouts/week even though some aren’t as intense as others…  But that’s fine with me. :) 

Sun: St Patty’s Day 5K race

Mon: Off

Tue: Off

Wed: Barre & Soul 

Thu: 3 mile power-walk + lots of stretching 

Fri: Off

Sat: SPIN

What I am looking forward to: Setting up the iFit program with our new treadmill and my mani/pedi tomorrow night!

Comments

  1. Oh my God, congratulations! I had no idea you were pregnant when I started following your blog a couple weeks ago! What a blessing it is to have a child – I wish you and your family all the best in the upcoming months!

  2. Belly belly belly! The cutest :) love that top! Post pics of the color, I’m dying to see what you went with.

Leave a Reply

