Lucky Link-Up: Mint Choc. Chip Cookies

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!!! Hope you’re enjoying a tasty, cold Guinness or green beer while reading this post. ;) 

Last week I took part in a St. Patty’s Day recipe swap in which I contributed my Chocolate Mint Brownie recipe in exchange for another blogger’s recipe. 

I was more than excited when I found out I had matched up with Meghan’s Mint Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe.  Not only did her recipe look extremely easy but I’m also a BIG fan of the chocolate mint combo. And since I had dinner plans on Saturday night, I figured these cookies would be the perfect dessert to bring along.  I followed the directions to the T and had festive green cookies ready to go in no time at all.

And the verdict?  So good….  everyone loved them!  

Here’s the recipe from The Adventure Starts Here blog:

Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies

Ingredients:

Pillsbury Sugar Cookie Dough
1/4-1/2 tsp mint extract
6-8 drops green food color
1 cup Andes mints (broke into pieces) (<– YUM!!!)
1 cup semisweet chocolate chips

Directions:

Heat oven to 375°F. In large bowl, stir together all the ingredients.  Using medium cookie scoop, drop dough 2 inches apart on ungreased cookie sheet.

Bake 10-12 minutes or until set. Cool 3 minutes; remove from cookie sheet to wire rack. Serve warm or cool completely. Store tightly covered at room temperature.

Enjoy!

**Wanna check out more recipes from the St. Patty’s Day Link-Up??  Just head over to this blog!

Leave a Reply

