Pregnancy Update: 19 Weeks

How far along: 19 weeks and 2 days

Baby Size: A zesty zucchini! (6 inches)

Total weight gain: About 8-9 lbs

Maternity clothes: Yep, I’m rocking some new maternity pants from Old Navy (which I love love love) but still wearing the same shirts as before.

Sleep: Sleeping well.  But I do miss sleeping on my stomach.

Best moment this week: Finding out we’re having a GIRL!

Miss anything: My good friends Chardonnay and Sauvignon blanc…

Food cravings: Still craving sweets, mostly chocolate, but also lots of fruits (strawberries, blueberries, grapefruit, clementines) and smoothies.

Food aversions: Hmm I don’t think so?

Movement: Nope.  Hopefully soon!

Gender: GIRL!

Pregnancy symptoms: Besides being hungry all the time, I’ve felt pretty good this week.

Labor signs: Nope

Belly button in or out: In

Wedding rings on or off: On

What I am looking forward to: Starting the nursery, yipppeeee!  I pretty much planned the entire nursery the day I became pregnant but patiently waited ’til Mike was ready to start painting the walls.  Now that I’m almost 20 weeks along (half-way there!), I think it’s time we get to work.  So this Saturday we’re going to pick up paint (a light/medium shade of grey) and start shopping around for furniture. :) 

Time to log off and relax in front of the tv…  Have a good night, everyone! 

Comments

  1. You look so gorg and glowing! And by the way don’t worry I’m keeping your “good friends” company until you get back! 💜😄

  2. Jaime Bonilla says:

    You look beautiful! What a cute baby bump! I will make sure I keep your good friends happy for you as we’ll ;) Is Rocky ready to be a furry big brother? lol

  3. Such a cute idea with the chalk board! You look great!

Leave a Reply

