What I Ate Wednesday (Sunday Edition)

Hi friends, happy hump day!

It’s time to get back into the ‘What I Ate Wednesday’ link-up with Jenn over @ Peas and Crayons!

Peas and Crayons

And since Sunday is the easiest day for me to snap pic’s of my meals, here’s a look into what I had last Sunday:

Breakfast

Like most mornings, I started off with a yogurt parfait.  It had toasted almond greek yogurt, GoLean Crisp cereal and a sliced banana with a prenatal vitamin and glass of water on the side.

I also had a cup of 1/2 hazelnut, 1/2 decaf coffee w/ unsweetened almond milk.

Morning Snack

A granny smith apple with a big ol’ scoop of peanut butter.

Lunch

A tuna melt on whole wheat bread with a couple clementines.

Afternoon snack

Oh this was a gooooood one! A warm, fudgy brownie with chocolate frozen yogurt on top (definitely craving sweets like crazzzzyyy during this pregnancy :)).

Dinner

Mike prepared a delicious asian chicken stir-fry for dinner.  In the mix:  brown rice, grilled chicken, broccoli, mushrooms, baby corn (I think that’s what they’re called?), and water chestnuts with a rice vinegar, low sodium teriyake soy sauce, and chicken stock marinade on top.

Oh, and I had tons of water through out the day!

_ _ _ _

What’s your ‘go to’ breakfast lately?

What’s the best thing you ate today?  

Comments

  1. Awesome meals going on here! I had a stir fry very similar to yours last week – so yummy! I thin baby corn is called okra!

  2. Hmmm best thing I ate today (so far) was probably the leftover goat cheese pasta I had for lunch! BUT I’m making tomato soup and grilled cheese tonight so I’m pretty excited about that ;)

  3. Your husband is a fantastic cook. The dinner her put together sounds delicious. I bet it was hard to not go back for seconds :)

    Best thing I’ve eaten lately – a Leggera Tomato and Cheese Pizza. Recipe should be posted on Monday if you care to take a look.

Leave a Reply

