9 Fun & Festive St. Patty’s Day Ideas!

Now that I’m a ‘Doyle’ and officially Irish I feel it’s my duty to really get into St. Patrick’s Day.  Don’t get me wrong, I’ve always loved this festive day but usually my focus is more on the drinking aspect and way less on the actual holiday.  This year I’m going to switch it up and bake some sweet treats, prepare a big hearty Irish breakfast (green pancakes w/ whipped cream is Irish, right?) and add a bunch of green, shamrock-y decorations around our house.

First up on my list?

 A home-made wreath for our front door.  I was originally going to buy a wreath but after finding only cheap plastic ones, I decided to just make my own. So I hit up a craft store with no plan in mind and wondered the aisles until I found some decent looking items:

I simply layered the foam ring with the tan burlap wrap, added two different shades of green ribbon and then glued two puffy shamrocks on top of the ribbon.

The process took less than 20 minutes and I absolutely love how it turned out. :)

And thanks to Pinterest, here are 8 more great ideas for an extra festive St. Patty’s Day!

1. – Guinness and Cheddar Dip, 2.- Lucky Charms Cupcakes, 3. – A Lucky Breakfast, 4. – Shamrock Mason Jars

5. – Green Fruit Dip, 6. – St. Patty’s Pretzel Rods, 7. – Rainbow Buttermilk Pancakes, 8 – Festive Garland

_ _ _ _

What are your St. Patrick’s Day traditions?

Leave a Reply

