Pregnancy Update: 17 Weeks

d

I’ve stumbled upon this questionnaire on other blogs and thought it was a great way to track my pregnancy.  I’m sure I’ll regret this weekly picture in a few months but right now it’s sounds like a good idea. So here we go! :)

How far along: 17 weeks and 2 days (every Saturday is a new week).

Baby Size: A tangy pomegranate.  

Total weight gain: About 5-6 lbs.

Maternity clothes: Not yet.  I’m still squeezing into regular pants but changing into yoga pants as soon as I get home.

Sleep: Sleeping well.  Except for my multiple trips to the bathroom each night.

Best moment this week: Running 3 miles outside yesterday. The roads have been covered in snow/ black ice for the past week but the weather was finally mild enough to be outdoors yesterday.

Miss anything: God, I miss wine and caffeine! I also miss being able to run without taking a bathroom break every 10 minutes.

Food cravings: Lots of fruits.  Especially grapefruit, strawberries, clementines, and grapes.

And sweets!

Seriously, I haven’t had (or wanted) a doughnut in years but I’ve had such a sweet tooth lately.

Food aversions: Brussel sprouts and chinese food.  I used to love brussel sprouts so it’s weird how I can’t even look at them right now.

Movement: Nope.  I’m hoping I can feel the baby move any day now…. 

Gender predication: No idea but we’ll find out in 1 week!!! 

Pregnancy symptoms: Just super, duper tired

Labor signs: Nope

Belly button in or out: In

Wedding rings on or off: On

What I am looking forward to: Finding out if we’re having a boy or girl!

_ _  _ _ _ _

Did you (or would you) find out the sex of your baby?  Or do you prefer the surprise?

Comments

  1. Love this Julie! And love your very tiny belly!

Leave a Reply

