I’m baaaaaackkkkk!

Hi friends!

I almost retired from blogging but once again I really missed it and couldn’t wait to get back into the swing of things.  So what has happened since my last blog post almost 4 months ago!?

First off, Mike and I took off to Aruba and got married on November 2nd!

It was the most perfect vacation/wedding/honeymoon full of sun, sand, surf, and beer.  Lots & lots of Aruban beer.

If anyone is looking for a low-key, care-free, inexpensive, amazing way to get married, I highly recommend ‘eloping’ to Aruba (or any other beautiful island).  I say ‘eloping’ since technically we didn’t really elope; we planned it months ahead of time and made sure to tell our friends and family so no one would be too upset with us for taking off and doing the marriage thing by ourselves.

The other big, BIG thing that has happened over the past 4 months is that I’m PREGNANT!  We’re expecting the lil’ peanut around August 2nd.

And we’ll find out the sex in exactly 8 days….   Can’t wait!:)

Over the next few months I’ll share how I’m trying to stay in shape during this pregnancy (even though I’d much rather stay in bed and sleep all day (seriously when does my energy return??)) and how I’m also trying to eat healthier/ less-processed foods.  Besides my daily cravings for chocolate and sugar in general, I’ve maintained a fairly healthy lifestyle and I’m hoping it continues that way!

Speaking of wanting to sleep all day, I think it’s time to log off and take a little nap.  Enjoy your Sunday, everyone!

Comments

  1. Congratulations! Glad to be reading your blogs again :-)

Leave a Reply

