Roasted Salmon w/ a Grapefruit Glaze

Happy Friday, friends!

Let’s start with last nights dinner before moving on to today.

I really wanted salmon for dinner but I also couldn’t stop thinking about the super juicy, delicious grapefruit I had with my breakfast so I figured why not add the grapefruit to my dinner?  So I did. :)  

Directions: Preheat the oven to 400 degrees.  Layer a baking sheet with aluminum foil and then add the wild caught salmon with EVOO {extra virgin olive oil}, a little ground pepper and place it in the oven for 16-18 minutes.  While the salmon is cooking, add a little EVOO into a skillet and warm it up over low heat.  Then add some lemon juice, raw honey, salt & pepper and the juice from a fresh grapefruit and let it all heat up in the skillet.  About 5 minutes later, add the pieces of cut up grapefruit to the skillet and stir everything together for a few more minutes.  Once the salmon is ready, pour the grapefruit mixture on top and serve.  

1 bowl for the grapefruit juice and 1 bowl for the pieces of grapefruit.

 I also added 90-second wild brown rice and roasted broccoli to the meal.  Dinner in 20 minutes!

Today

I woke up at 5:15 so I could do the Jillian Michaels yoga INFERNO DVD before work.  I tried out workout #2 on the DVD which incorporated light weights into the yoga moves with cardio bursts in between each set.  Although it wasn’t as hard as workout #1, it was still a challenging full body workout.  

After the 30 minute workout, I showered, grabbed my green smoothie {which I prepared last night} and took off for work.   I made the smoothie with a banana, frozen strawberries, spinach, peanut butter, and almond milk.

_ _ _ _ _ 

Annnnnnd before logging off for the night here’s some fun things I wanted to share:

1) 43 Things That Will Make You Feel Old.  Man, oh man, did this make me feel old!  I still can’t believe the Full House cast had their 25th Anniversary last year?!?  Hoooooow is that possible?  And how is JTT an adult?? 

2)  Compilation of Cats Stealing Dogs Beds <—- Such a cute video! :D

 

Leave a Reply

