What I Ate Wednesday {Week 10}

Yoga, run, yoga, run, yoga….   And I have a feeling this lil’ cycle isn’t going to stop for a while.  I’m slowly becoming obsessed with yoga and already trying to figure out how I can sign up for every workshop in the Boston area and save up for a retreat in Mexico, ha.  Sloooow it down, Julie.  Today is my running day so I’m hoping to make it over to the weekly 5K that’s held every Wednesday in my town and treat it as a speed workout.  If all goes well, maybe I’ll finally break 23 minutes!  If not, I’ll try again next week. :)  

_ _ _ _ _ _

Anyway, let’s get to this week’s……..  What I Ate Wednesday Yesterday!

Peas and Crayons

(Thanks for hosting,  Jenn!)

Breakfast

My morning started off like usual with a home-made Dunkin’s Cinnamon Spice coffee w/ almond milk.  A couple of hours later I had a Strawberry, Pineapple, Flax Seed Smoothie.  In the mix: 1 cup of vanilla greek yogurt, frozen strawberries, fresh pineapple slices, 2 spoonfuls ground flax seed and a little almond milk.

Morning Snack

A tasty apple from apple picking.

Lunch

My department ordered pizza for lunch so I really had to practice my will power.  I went with 1 slice of veggie pizza w/ a side salad.  I nixed the fatty Caesar dressing and instead added my own fat-free balsamic vinaigrette on top.  I also had a white roll on the side (not pictured).  The roll didn’t even taste good so no idea why I ate it.

Afternoon ‘Snack’

After work I had a dress fitting (the dress fitting) and then consequently decided to sign up for the 5:30 yoga class (I have 4 weeks to tone my arms!)  On the way to the studio I stopped at the convenient store for a bottle of water and a light snack.  I wanted something light to eat since my stomach can be so loud if I a) don’t eat b) eat too fast and/or c) eat too much so I just grabbed these chews (which btw, weren’t that great; they were basically all sugar).  

Dinner

Leftovers from last night: sweet potato wedges with a salmon burger and a packet of 90 calorie gaucomole to dip them both into.  I know the salmon burger doesn’t look that delicious sans bun, cheese, mayo, etc. but it’s honestly so good without the extra crap!  And after typing this out, I realized gaucomole might sound a little odd to have with sweet potatoes and a salmon burger but trust me, it works. :)

Dessert

A handful of dark chocolate covered almonds. 

_ _ _ _ _

And now it’s time to take off for work……..   HAPPY WEDNESDAY, everyone! :)

Comments

  1. Guacamole and sweet potatoes are two of my favorite things, but I’ve never thought to put them together. I think you might be on to something. I eat most of my burgers without buns when I make them at home. I just put veggies (usually avocado) on top. I think the bun just adds extra bulk and calories that I don’t need to really enjoy the meal.

  2. Yum! Everything looks tasty! I’m loving sweet potatoes right now!

Leave a Reply

