Book Club and Mini Chicken Pot Pies!

Happy Friday!!!

So I’ve been in Book Club for 3 months and so far I’m 0/3 with finishing the books.  Also, during those 3 months I joined a library and have lost 1 book on a plane and kept another one out way past the due date.   I’m so not cut out for adult life.

But on a good note, I am cut out for {Boooozy} Book Club!

Here are some pic’s from last night:

It was my turn to host so I poured myself a glass of sauvignon blanc and got to work in the kitchen.

First up, Mini Chicken Pot Pies!  I discovered this amazing recipe the other night and couldn’t wait to try it out.   Seriously guys, you have to make them!  With only 4 ingredients, they were so easy to make and were such a hit last night.  I mean who doesn’t love a mini chicken pot pie? :)

Oh, so good.

Pumpkin beer with the works {I went a lil overboard with the cinnamon, sugar rim}

The rest of the menu included fresh pineapple and watermelon slices, veggie’s and dip, mozzarella and tomatoes with a pesto dip, sweet potato chips, an assortment of cookies and brownies from the bakery {not pictured}…..

And a delicious chocolate wedding cake {for me!  5 weeks until the BIG DAY!!}.

Now it’s time for Grey’s Anatomy and some relaxation.  I’m going to attempt a 15 mile run in the morning so I’ll probably be in bed by 9pm….    Enjoy your evening!

Leave a Reply

