Gotta love free yoga classes.

So far this long weekend has been nice & relaxing which is just what I needed!

Yesterday

Mike and I were up and at it at 6am so we could head to the Cape and beat the holiday traffic.  We stopped at the Sagamore Bridge for a very slow 4 mile run {the humidity levels were crazzzzy} and then continued on to my mom’s house.  The original plan was to chill at the beach all day but since it was crappy weather we skipped the beach and went out for lunch instead.

And after our Mexican lunch, we continued our lil’ drink fest down the street @ Baxters Fish & Chips… 

And needless to say, it was an early night for both of us.

Today

And this afternoon I did something really fun and took a free outdoor yoga class! I was a bit hesitant to go alone especially since I’m new to yoga but I sucked it up and just went for it. 

Wow, I need to work on my form….  and my tan!  Yikes!

The class {which was hosted by the store Athleta} was held at ‘the greens’ @ Market Street in Lynnfield.  It had been raining off and on all day so I’m sure people thought the class was cancelled but I decided to show up anyways and if it was cancelled I was just gonna go shopping. :)  

Welp, I was the only one there; my biggest fear.  I’m always nervous when an instructor can see what I’m doing {or not doing} but the instructor today was really nice and went over the basic moves with me.  About 10-15 minutes later, 2 more ladies showed up and we all had a great workout together.  Since it was only 3 of us, the instructor was able to correct our forms, explain different poses, and make sure we were all comfortable with the poses.  It was such a fun experience and I can’t wait to try out their next class in 2 weeks!

I also stopped over at Lululemon right before the class and noticed they had flyers for their free weekly yoga sessions too!  So many free yoga classes!  

***So all my North Shore peeps, let’s meet up on the Lynnfield Commons and do yoga on Monday nights!!  Who’s in??

_ _ _ _ _ _

Workouts for the Week:

(Loosely based off this marathon training plan)

Monday: 16 mile run <— this is a carry over from last week’s long run…

Tuesday: Off

Wednesday: 5 mile run

Thursday: 8 mile run

Friday: 4 mile run + core work

Saturday: Yoga 

Sunday: 17 mile run 

_ _ _ _ 

Alright, time to log off and make some healthy home-made Banana Coconut Bread.  Stay tuned for the recipe! 

Have a great night, everyone!

Comments

  1. That sounds like a fun class!!

Leave a Reply

