What I Ate Wednesday! (Week 6)

This morning marked my 4th day of crappy running.  I don’t know if I have allergies right now or what but I just haven’t had the energy to finish my runs on a strong note.  Yesterday I made a rookie mistake and went out too fast (7:40/mile pace) and could barely finished the 4 miles.  This morning, I cut my run short and only did 4 out of 6 miles.  But on a positive note, I was soooo tempted to skip my run and sleep in so I’m just happy I sucked it up and did something.  Oh well, guess not everyone run is a great run, right?  This just means I’ll have to make my 12 miler on Saturday an awesome run!  POSITIVE THOUGHTS!

Time to talk food.  This week I’ll show you guys ‘What I Ate Wednesday Tuesday’:

Breakfast

Once again my morning started off with a home-made Dunkin’s Hazelnut iced coffee w/ almond milk.

And around 8:30 I prepared a bowl of Oikos Raspberry Greek Yogurt, GoLean Crisp Toasted Berry Crumble, topped with a bunch of fresh raspberries’. 

Snack

I’m trying to cut back on buying coffee but I was craving caffeine and couldn’t stop thinking about it so I caved and ordered an iced late w/ non-fat milk.  I also had a Larabar to hold me over ’til lunch.

Late Lunch

A tasty wrap with:

  • Joseph’s tortilla wrap (love their breads/wraps/tortilla’s)
  • 1 wedge Laughing Cow  light creamy swiss cheese (this is a great substitute for cheese and mayo)
  • Rotisserie chicken (I bought a prepared rotisserie chicken at the grocery store the other day so it’ll get me through about 4 meals.  It’s def worth the price!)  
  • Mixed lettuce
  • Cucumber slices

I toasted the wrap in the toaster oven for about 5-7 minutes and also had a side of Late July organic cheese crackers.   And water, of course. :)

Dinner

OK, so this is one of those times when I really REALLY wish I didn’t take 99% of my blog pictures with my iPhone!!!  (I have to start a ‘nice, fancy camera’ fund ASAP.  And also a treadmill fund.  Oh, and a fund for my elopement… )

This dinner tasted so much better than it looks.  It was a bowl of my favorite things, including rotisserie chicken, wild rice, broccoli, and cheese.  So freakin’ good! 

Dessert

A much needed glass of Cupcake Sauvignon Blanc to wind down and end the evening. :)

 

Thanks Jenn for hosting WIAW!

Peas and Crayons

_ _ _ _

Alright, it’s time to get some work done and then head to the airport for a quick work trip to Tampa…  

Happy Wednesday, friends!

 

Comments

  1. I love that idea for a wrap – quick and easy, and it looks tasty!

  2. How is the Cupcake wine? I bought a bottle awhile back simply because of the label but never got around to trying it! I have to say, I used to never drink coffee but I can’t get away from it!

  3. You and me both..I feel like I’ve been dealing with crappy runs all week too. I have been having a great wine week however, so all is not lost;)

Leave a Reply

