What I Ate Wednesday #4

After posting all my food pictures from yesterday, I realized it was ALL ABOUT THE CARBS.  Yikes!  I definitely feel a whole lot better when I eat a more ‘paleo’ diet that’s low in carbs but I guess that wasn’t the plan for yesterday.  I also feel better when I don’t drink heavy beers at night but that’s just something else I have to work on :)  Do you guys notice a difference when you eat a low carb diet?  I feel more energetic, waaaay less bloated and overall healthier.  I guess today will be a perfect chance to get back on the ol’ paleo bandwagon!

So here’s this week’s ‘What I Ate Wednesday Tuesday’

Breakfast: Part 1

My day started with a banana and water before I left for work.

Breakfast: Part 2

Dunkin’s Hazelnut flavored home-made iced coffee w/ almond milk.

A bowl of Trader Joe’s ‘Organic Oats & Flax’ instant oatmeal w/ a scoop of almond butter (I was kicking myself in the butt for not packing blueberries for the oatmeal), 2 chewy multi-vitamins and a bottle of water.  Sorry for the blurry/at work/not-so-great iPhone pic – I was trying to secretly take the picture w/out my coworkers noticing. :)

Lunch

I spent my lunch break in the gym so I was starving when I made it back to my desk.  Thankfully all I had to do was reheat leftovers from Monday night’s dinner  In the mix: penne pasta (1/2 whole wheat & 1/2 veggie pasta), roasted broccoli, some mixed bell peppers, grilled sausage, EVOO, and a lil’ parmesan cheese and red pepper flakes.  Spicy but still so good!

And for dessert I had a peanut butter brownie treat from my coworker.  Kinda heavy/too sweet but I ate it anyways!

Dinner

‘Dinner’ included a happy hour with my coworkers at Tavern in the Square – Burlington.  My food & beer choices were not the healthiest at all but it happens….  

We were at the restaurant for a couple of hours so throughout the night I snacked on truffle tater tots (so friggen good), hummus and veggie platter (at least I had one plate that was on the healthier side), chicken quesadilla, buffalo chicken tenders and a fried pickle (not pictured).  I also had a few tasty draft beers and more water. 

And now you can see why I want to eat healthier today.  At least I have a 5 mile run on the schedule for this afternoon so I can work off all that crap! 

Enjoy your Wednesday, everyone! :)

_ _ _ _ _

Check out what Jenn and everyone else ate @ Peas & Crayons!

Peas and Crayons

Comments

  1. ahhh those tater tots are making me hungry already- they were SO good!!

  2. Truffle tator tots and beer ARE MY FAVORITE, lol. We have a Bar Louie nearby and I love that “combo”. But I agree about lower carbs = less bloat and more energies :)

  3. I love bread and carb but defiantly need to get in enough fruit an veggies otherwise I get stomach aches at night. Your spicy lunch pasta looks good!

  4. Love that I’m not the only one who has 2nd breakfast!

Leave a Reply

