WIAW #3

Hey guys! 

You all surviving this heat wave?!  I feel like we just had one in Boston (did we even get out of it?)  Oh well, I’m just going to ignore the fact that I’m sweating on my couch and instead think about how in 3 days I’ll be on the beach and can plop around in the cool refreshing ocean all day long, ahhhhh! :)

Alright, let’s get to it!  Here’s ‘What I Ate Wednesday Tuesday’:

Breakfast

Toasted almond w/ a turbo shot and skim milk iced coffee from Dunkin’s (I was up at 5am for my morning run so the extra shot of caffeine was much needed… )

And my favorite organic protein shake (15g of protein)

Morning Snack

I added a sliced banana & a big scoop of almond butter to a mug and microwaved it for 20 seconds (love this snack)

Lunch

A tuna fish sandwich w/ a slice of cheese and romaine lettuce on a whole-wheat sandwich thin.

And a bowl of strawberries w/ a couple blueberries.

Afternoon Snack

A bite size bag of cheddar cheese crackers.

Dinner

A big, awesome salad! 

In the mix:

  • 50/50 blend lettuce (baby spring mix & baby spinach)
  • corn
  • tomatoes
  • sliced cucumber
  • crumbled goat cheese (YUM)
  • Trader Joe’s Thai Lime shrimp

I topped the salad with all natural zesty ranch dressing and then poured myself a glass of Chardonnay.

_ _ _ _ _

**Don’t forget to head on over to Peas and Crayons to read more WIAW recaps! 

Peas and Crayons

_ _ _ _ _

What’d you guys eat yesterday? 

Anything fun on the menu for today?

 

Comments

  1. I did goood eating yesterday until I got home and had some Oreo’s after dinner!! We had yummy grilled chicken kabobs for dinner with peppers, onions, and quinoa on the side :-) Happy Hump Day!

  2. liftsleepeat says:

    mm nothing like a big delicious salad to fill you up! yours looks so good!

  3. Christie says:

    Breakfast: great grains cereal with a banana

    Mid-morning: coffee

    Lunch: tomato, avocado and mayo on crusty (white) bread. Milk.

    Snack: apple, 2 granola bars, more coffee

    Dinner: spaghetti and meatballs. Huge green salad. Milk.

    11:30 pm: red pepper hummus, whole wheat crackers, beer

    If I’d known I was going to write this down I would have eaten more nutritiously. Although to be honest, I usually eat more than this– I usually have two lunches.

    • Ha! Yeah, yesterday was extra healthy for me but it’s only because I really need to go grocery shopping and had no snacks around the house. Your late night snack sounds yummy! What beer do you and Jeff drink??

Leave a Reply

