Lil’ Running Tip For Ya….

Don’t run when it’s 98% humidity!  Either wait ’til later when the humidity levels go down (which may only take 30 minutes) or take it indoors where there’s AC.  I knew it was going to be humid at 5:30 this morning yet I thought I still thought it was a good idea to go out for a run?  Bad idea Julie, bad idea….   I barely made it 2.25 miles before I threw in the towel and called it a day. 

Oh well, you live and you learn. :)

On a separate note, it’s a good thing I showed you guys ‘What I Ate Tuesday’ instead of  ‘What I Ate Wednesday’.  Yesterday’s food choices were a tad pathetic.  I started off healthy with a breakfast parfait but then I slowly went downhill.  I made the office rounds and ate a lot of candy from my coworkers and then my dinner included a lovely bag of tortilla chips and some white wine.

Sooo  I made a couple of bad choices yesterday and this morning but you know what?  It’s turning into a beautiful morning,  

Two coworkers surprised me with delicious coffee’s (thanks guys!) and I had my own tasty home-made coffee (the super large one on the right),

AND it’s almost the weekend, yay!  So it’s all good. 

Btw, since I didn’t have the best work-out this morning, I’m going to make up for by doing this ‘at home’ workout later tonight:

_ _ _ _ _ _

Would you rather run in humidity or heat?

Any fun weekend plans?

Leave a Reply

