WIAW: Week 2

…….Annnnd we’re back for Week #2 of WIAW.  I guess a lot of bloggers show what they ate on Monday or Tuesday and then post it on Wednesday which makes sense.  This way I don’t have to wait until 9pm on Wednesday to post my meals and snacks from the day.   So technically this week I’ll show you ‘What I Ate Tuesday But Posted On Wednesday’. :)

Breakfast

Toasted almond w/ a turbo shot iced coffee (I loooove caffeine).  And I added Silk almond milk to the coffee.

  Then it was time for a Breakfast Parfait. 

In the mix: Oikos Toasted Coconut Vanilla Greek yogurt (awesome flavor!), blueberries and low-fat granola.

Morning Snack

Bowl of cantaloupe and grapes

Lunch

Black bean burger topped w/ a package of 100-calorie guacamole on a whole-wheat bread thin and a snack pack of ‘Late July Organic Cheddar Cheese’ crackers.

Afternoon Snack

PB Chocolate Chip Larabar

Dinner

Glass of Chardonnay and a bowl of Spicy Thai Shrimp Fried Rice from Trader Joe’s and frozen veggies….   Super easy, delicious dinner!

Oh, and I had a TON of water today but that’s nothing new. :)

_ _ _ _ _

Don’t forget to head over to Peas and Crayons to see what everyone else included with their WIAW posts!

Peas and Crayons

_ _ _ _ _ _

What’s the best thing you ate yesterday?  Or today?

Comments

  1. Your lunch sounds tasty! I love those little guac packs!

  2. Love the breakfast parfait! And that’s my fav kind of Larabar.

  3. Looks very yummy! Best thing I ate yesterday…. spicy tuna sushi!!

Leave a Reply

