Monday Motivation & Work-Outs for the Week

Hi friends!  How was your weekend?  Did you enjoy a Sunday Funday? :D

I saw the quote above on Pinterest and loved it so much I decided to make my own version (which is also my FB profile picture :)).  It’s so true that it takes MOTIVATION to get you started but it’s HABIT that keeps you going!  You have to make it a habit/priority of getting out there and breaking a sweat as often as you can!  Once you start working out a couple of days a week, it  soon becomes a habit and eventually something you’ll actually look forward to.   For real!

Workouts for the Week:

(Since it’s Week #2 of Marathon Training my workouts will be based around this training plan)

Monday: Run 3 miles plus a Tracy Anderson arm workout from YouTube (gotta tone the arms!)

Tuesday: Rest or power-walk

Wednesday: Run 4 miles

Thursday: Run 3 miles plus strength training (planks, squats, push-ups, etc) 

Friday: Rest

Saturday: Run 6 miles

Sunday: Rest or power-walk

What are your workouts this week? 

Which one do you look forward to most?  The least?

Comments

  1. I just discovered your blog and I’m so glad I did! ;) I am a fellow runner and unfortunately I’m suffering from shin splints right now :( I’m having to take a break but I’m doing some strengthening and power walking in the mean time. Your workout plan looks perf!

    • Thank you Maggie! :D Btw I used to get shin splints ALL the time! I’m not sure why I don’t get them anymore but it might have to do with the fact that I was fitted for my running sneakers. Have you done that yet? Hope you get better and back to running soon!!!

Leave a Reply

