Blueberry Banana Protein Smoothie

Today’s smoothie was a duplicate of yesterday’s and oh, it was a good one.   It took about 3 minutes to prepare so it wasn’t too hard to make during the work week.  (FYI – if you really don’t have time in the morning, you can always prepare it the night before.  Smoothie’s taste delicious even when they’ve been in the fridge overnight…. :D)

Blueberry Banana Protein Smoothie w/ flax seeds!

In the mix:

  • 1/2 cup blueberries
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 3/4 cup almond milk
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1 tablespoon ground flax seeds

Blend until smooth and sprinkle more ground flax seeds on top.  Super tasty and filling!

Workout

Once the tornado warnings were finally over with I dragged my lazy butt off the couch and went out for a 3 mile run around my neighborhood. 

And let me tell you, it was gross out there.  I can’t even imagine how nice it would be to run in area’s that don’t have crazy humidity?!?  After the run, I set up my computer and looked up ‘Tracy Anderson ‘s Mat Arms Without Weights’ workout on YouTube.

I wasn’t sure how’d I’d feel about an arm workout without weights?  But obviously Tracy Anderson knows a thing or two about staying in shape so I gave it a shot.  This 8 minute workout was hard-core!  Thank god since I really need to whip my arms into shape. :D

You know what else is great about her workouts?  1) You can do them at anytime and anywhere 2) All of her YouTube workouts are free! and 3) This workout was only 8 minutes!  Who doesn’t have 8 minutes to spare?  Win win win!

_ _ _ _ _

Have you done a Tracy Anderson workout?  Which one? 

-I’m hoping that someday I’ll be able to afford her DVD’s but in the meantime I’ll happily do her free workouts online…

Comments

  1. Great tip! I’ll def check it out! I love workouts you don’t need any equipment for :)

    • Yeah aren’t they the best? I just did another Tracy Anderson no weights workout tonight and it was soooo hard! Let me know if you think they’re really hard or if I’m just really weak. :D

  2. This protein smoothie looks delicious! I love almond milk. It makes smoothies so creamy and smooth. Have you ever tried Trader Joe’s Ground Flax Seed with Blueberries? It would be perfect in this smoothie! ;)

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

