Bring on the juice!

It’s day #1 of my 2 day juice cleanse! 

You might remember I did my first cleanse back in early February and although it was a struggle at times I was happy with the end results.  I felt wayyyy less bloated, more rested, and more importantly it motivated me to continue healthy eating habits.  For once I was actually craving fruits and not chocolate.

During this cleanse I’ll start each day with a cup of warm water and lemon and then move on to the 6 prepared juices:

  • (3) Pure & Simple: Kale, spinach, parsley, cucumber, apple, and lemon.
  • Balance: Kale, spinach, parsley, cucumber, apple, lemon and ginger
  • Scorpion Lemonade: Lemons, agave nectar, cayenne and filtered water.
  • Crescent Moon: Raw cashews, vanilla bean, cinnamon, agave nectar and filtered water.

 I’m also going to drink a ridiculous amount of water and probably some decaffeinated tea as well.  But no food, no wine, no gum, and no coffee on the cleanse.

I’ll give you guys a full review on Friday! :)

Leave a Reply

