Saturday’s TDL

After drinking margarita’s at Mike’s company Cindo De Mayo party and then going out to dinner at Legal Harborsides and stuffing my face with processed crap (pizza, bread rolls and a huuuuge peanut butter cup cookie), it’s time to really get back on track and clean up my diet.

Here’s my plan to back on the good ol’ healthy band wagon:

1) Drink warm water and lemon first thing this morning.  The enzymes in the lemon will revvvv up my metabolism and digestive system. (DONE)

2) Make a smoothie for breakfast full of spinach, banana, frozen berries, flax seeds, and coconut water. Yummmm.

3) Run a couple of miles.  Some people prefer taking the day off before a big race but I always feel better when I go for an easy 2-3 mile run and then stretch it out.

4) Purchase the book, The Beauty Detox Foods.  I just saw this book over on the blog, The Skinny Confidential and it looks like a perfect book to get me back into healthier eating habits. 

5) Hit up Wilson Farm in Lexington to stock up on fresh foods (and flowers!)

6) If I have energy/time, do a lil’ raking and gardening. 

_ _ _ _ __

What’s on your TDL today?

Comments

  1. Anonymous says:

    I also follow Kimberly Snyder blog, the author of The Beauty Detox Foods. Her glowing green smoothie is actually really good! And she has other great recipes on there too.
    It’s nice to hear that I’m not the only one who falls off the healthy wagon and needs a kickstart back into health!

  2. Melissa R. says:

    I also follow Kimberly Snyder’s blog, the author of The Beauty Detox Foods. Her glowing green smoothie is actually pretty good!
    It’s nice to hear that I’m not the only one who falls off the healthy wagon and needs a kickstart back into shape!

    • Oh, I’ll have to check out her blog! I couldn’t find her book at Target so I’ll have to pick it up this week and try out the green smoothie ASAP. :)

Leave a Reply

