What gets you motivated?

Sometimes motivation comes from quotes and pictures and other times it comes from your friends.  I wanna give a shout out to JACKI for the motivation to run 13 miles yesterday.  Thank you, thank you, thank you!  All it took was a simple text picture showing that she had just completed 13 miles and then a follow up picture of a large draft beer (do you guys realize how good beer tastes after a long run?!).  Those 2 texts alone gave me the movitavation to get my butt out the door and run.  Our half marathon had been cancelled but if Jacki was motivated and could run 13 miles (her longest distance ever, yay!) then I should too!   

And you know what?  The run felt awesome!!  I even pushed it and finished my last mile with a 7:35/mi pace. :)

What motivates you

Friends, quotes, healthy celebritities….  ??

Comments

  1. yayy!! go US, we ROCK!!

  2. I love this!! Way to go with that 13 miles. It takes A LOT of motivation to get dressed and get out the door but huge props for making it happen. I bet that beer tasted like sweet victory — even if you didn’t race!

Leave a Reply

