A good run and paleo tilapia “tacos”

Wow, what a busy week/weekend!  I arrived home from Irvine, CA late Friday night and spent the rest of the weekend working a track meet, catching up on errands, getting stuff ready for the BIG move, driving to my mom’s on the Cape to pick up furniture, and squeezing in a 9 mile run around Southie this morning. 

And thank god for that run; I needed it! 

The entire run was a struggle and I wanted to quit sooo many times (seriously, I looked at my Garmin almost every minute and debated whether I should continue running or give up… ) but I kept with it and finished with an overall 8:20/minute pace. I don’t feel 100% ready for my half marathon next Sunday but I feel good knowing I completed 9 miles today!

Sunday Dinner

While I was driving back from the Cape, Mike prepared a tasty, healthy paleo dish for tonight’s dinner….  what a good guy, right?  This dinner was so light and delicious!!  It’ll def be a “go-to” dinner for us. :)

Paleo Tilapia “Tacos”

Ingredients

  • 1 lb tilapia
  • 3 peppers, roasted (we used 1 red, 1 green, and 1 yellow pepper)
  • 1/2 cup cilantro, chopped
  • 1 lime
  • 1 lemon
  • guacamole
  • Boston lettuce

1) Marinate the tilapia with fresh lemon and lime juice and chopped cilantro for an hour or so.  Grill over medium heat for 4-5 minutes on each side.

2)  While the fish is grilling, chop the roasted peppers and combine in a bowl with lime and lemon juice.

3) Once the tilapia is cooked, chop it up and add it to a couple of pieces of lettuces.  Top with the pepper mix, guacamole and roll into a taco or eat as a salad.  Enjoy!

Hmm so I guess this doesn’t look like a taco at all?  But I didn’t know what else to call it ;)

_ _ _ _ _ _

How was your weekend?

What was your Sunday dinner? :)

 

Leave a Reply

