A sandwich to die for.

I did it!  I ran 10.5 miles after a full day of working yesterday!  I know I ran 11.5 on Tuesday but I also took a half day from work so that was so much easier.  There’s something about pushing yourself on a Friday evening when you’re already mentally & physically drained from the week.  But the weather was ideal for running upper 30s maybe 40 degrees (that’s ideal for me :)) and I just went out and did it. 

I ended up staying in Southie for my run and ran the Castle Island loop twice and back along the beach.  My running days in Southie are limited so I’m trying to really appreciate every moment out there….   the views of the ocean, the smell of salt air, the sounds of the birds, all while running towards a beautiful luminated city skyline.  Yup, I’m gonna miss this route.

I finished my run 6:30pm and stretched while Mike prepped my all time favorite sandwich! This thing is not paleo or healthy but it’s amazingggg and you have to try it!

He prepared the sandwich opened faced and included sliced baked ham, sliced capocollo, sliced prosciutto, roasted red peppers, artichoke hearts, tomatoes and pesto on one side of the bread and the fresh mozzarella and grated cheese on the other half.  Next bake it at 350 for about 20-30 minutes, close the sandwich and enjoy!  You can basically add anything to this sandwich and it’ll turn out tasting DELISH. :) 

Btw, I forgot to start this post off by telling you guys about our coffee yesterday morning.  Folger’s Caramel Drizzle + Dunkin’s Turbo + Silk’s original almond milk = so tasty! 

Does anyone else only like Silk’s almond milk and no other brand of almond milk or is that just me?? I even like the Whole Food’s brand, weirddd.

The rest of my weekend will be spent working a track meet, checking my potential future house with my mom (fingers crossed!), maybe dealing with a snow storm tonight and then flying to Cali for the week!  Bring on the WARM WEATHER! :) 

Questions for ya:

What are you doing this weekend? :)

What’s your favorite sandwich of all time?

What’s in your home-made coffee?

Comments

  1. Your work ethic is so awesome on a weekday! Jeff and I think you’re awesome. Where are you going in Calif?

Leave a Reply

