Life Lately {According to my iPhone}

Due to the crazy snow storm over the weekend, I had a lot of time to putter around my apartment and take random picture’s.  Here’s a glimpse of how I spent my day’s during the storm, Nemo:

View from my apartment last Friday night: the snow was coming down fast and furious. 

 Lil’ home-made smoothie.  Delish!

 Lunch date with Mike on Sunday.  I enjoyed a glass (or 2) of Chardonnay and water and Mike ordered an IPA.   

 I was so close to ordering a sandwich with fries but after not breaking a sweat in days, I decided to order something lighter & healthier. The salad was full of mixed greens, granny smith apples, feta cheese, craisins, walnuts, grilled chicken and home-made white balsamic dressing. YUMMM!  I also asked the bartender for the dressing on the side and a “to-go” box to take half the meal home for dinner.   

 Workout for the weekend included walking to and from the bars. 

Total mileage: 3 miles

 Chobani pear flavored greek yogurt w/ strawberries, banana slices, and ground flax seeds. :)

 After watching countless hours of TV and too many documentaries on Hulu (I even watched one about rich kids in NYC; that’s how bored I was), I finally cozied up in bed with Rocky and a book.

 Stopped at Dunkin’s and loved the fact that they finally have banana’s for sale!

My breakfast of choice the last couple of days: hot oatmeal with a scoop of almond butter and fresh blueberries.  I actually read the labels on the oatmeal boxes over the weekend and was surprised at how many ingredients were listed on the so called “healthy” boxes?!  Even GoLean’s oatmeal had a ton of ingredients!  The Nature’s Path Organic on the other hand included only: rolled oats and sea salt.  And that’s all I need in my packet of instant oatmeal. :)

Comments

  1. I cracked up when you added your workout mileage to and from the bar! Also, all the food looks delicious! I haven’t tried pear Chobani yet but would love to! Thanks for sharing! :)

    • Hi Jenny – thanks for the comment! And yes, you have to try the pear yogurt – it’s so good! I’m not sure if all supermarkets carry the new flavors but I know they have them at Market Basket. Let me know what you think when you try it. :)

Leave a Reply

