Juice Cleanse Starts Tmrw!

Tomorrow is day one of my two-day juice cleanse/detox.  I was considering doing a three-day cleanse but chickened out and figured I’d start with two days and do a longer cleanse next time (plus cleanses are expensive!  less days = less $$).  After checking out a lot of different companies (BluePrint, Suja Cleanse, Cooler Cleanse… ), I decided to keep it local and ordered the juice from The Ripe Stuff which is right here in Boston.

So why am I doing a juice cleanse?!

Well, for lots of reasons.  But mainly it’s because I’ve been eating a lot of crap and drinking a couple too many glasses of wine.  By doing a quick juice cleanse, I can rid my body of toxins, boost my metabolism, and start craving healthier, fresh foods.

Why order the juice and not make my own?

I was considering making my own but I don’t have a juicer and making juice in a blender seems very, very time-consuming.

How does this juice work?

The juice was delivered to my place tonight so it’s super fresh.  I’ll drink the juice in order, one every 2-3 hours (six drinks per day).

What’s in each juice?

  • The Morning Joe: Kale, Spinach, Romaine, Celery, Cucumber, Lemon, Green Apple, Ginger
  • The Ten O’clock Meeting: Strawberry, Pineapple, Cucumber
  • The Lunch Break: It’s really the same thing as The Morning Joe!
  • The Mid-Day Slump: Carrot, Orange
  • The Happy Hour: Also the same as The Morning Joe!
  • The Late Night TV: Almond, Water, Agave, Cinnamon

Can I eat or drink anything while cleansing?

As for eating, I believe I can have some celery, 1/4 of an avocado, or a small green salad if I’m really hungry.  But I’m hoping that won’t happen.  And for drinks, I’m allowed to have decaffeinated tea and lots and lots of water.  NO coffee.  I think the “no coffee” rule will be the hardest for me since I drink and crave coffee EVERY morning. 

How many calories will I consume per day?

Around 1,200 calories

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

I’m kind of nervous but it’s only two days so it can’t be that bad, right? 

Let me know if you have any questions about the cleanse!  Have a good night!

Trackbacks

  1. […] might remember I did my first cleanse back in early February and although it was a struggle at times I was happy with the end results.  […]

Leave a Reply

