Cowboy Salad and Scrambled Eggs w/ Avocado & Goat Cheese Wrap

Hmmm I think that might be my longest post title?  

Well, I finished my 10 mile run today.  I think I jinxed myself last week when I said my long runs have been feeling great since today’s run felt never-ending.  It was just one of those days when I wanted to call it quits and head back to lay in my warm, comfy bed.  But I stuck with it and finished with an overall 8:17 per mile pace.

Let’s talk about something more exciting!  My dinners from last night and tonight were super easy to prepare, healthy, and really, really delicious.

Last night’s dinner: Cowboy Salad!

I got the idea for this meal over here and she got the idea from here.  I ended up making a salad for myself and Cowboy Quesadillas for Mike (oh wait, Mike actually made these meals for us.  I sat on the couch and caught up on UsWeekly ;)).  We used grilled chicken strips, frozen corn, black beans, tomatoes, cilantro, green onions, and low-fat mozzarella cheese.

Mix the ingredients in a large bowl and then add bbq sauce.

I prepared a bowl of chopped romaine lettuce and added the mix on top to make a yummy salad.  And Mike made quesadillas by placing the mixture on whole wheat wraps, folding them up, and grilling them on a hot skillet until brown and crispy.  He also used low-fat sour cream as a dipping sauce (sorry no picture of his meal; I was too lazy to take one but trust me it looked awesome!)

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

Tonight’s dinner: Scrambled Eggs w/ Avocado & Goat Cheese Wrap

In the mix: 2 eggs, 1 egg white, chopped avocado, a little bit of goat cheese, salt & pepper.  I placed it on a warm whole wheat tortilla and added fresh strawberries to my meal.  So, so good!

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

What was your workout today? 

What do you add to your scrambled eggs?

Leave a Reply

