A cold yet great run.

Today like yesterday was spent working an indoor high school track meet.  It actually wasn’t too bad but the whole time I was there I was wishing I could just go out and get my long run over with.  I’m such a morning runner and it’s so hard motivating myself to run anytime in the afternoon! 

After work, I quickly layered up and hit the streets for an 8-10 mile run.  Not sure how I’ve had such good long runs lately but I ended up running 10 miles and averaged an 8:17 mile pace with my last mile being 7:43 (super fast for me)!!  Maybe today’s run felt awesome because I ran with a water bottle, overdosed on Sport Beans, and I wore my Brooks PureFlows. 

Btw, even though the weather sucked (low 20s and wiiiiiiindy) the only part of me that actually felt cold/numb was my face.  So if you’re ever nervous about running outside, it’s really not too bad.  You just have to wear layers and remember that it takes about 15 minutes to warm up.  After that you don’t even notice the cold air.  YOU CAN DO IT! 

Let’s rewind to this morning…….

My new blender arrived on Friday so I tested it out today. 

Hmmm I just noticed the entire box is in Spanish.

I ended up making a Paleo Power Smoothie and it came out tasting alright.  It wasn’t my favorite smoothie ever but it was very healthy, filling, and full of antioxidants.  In the mix: frozen blueberries, flax seeds, almond butter, and almond milk.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

The rest of my evening involves a yummy crock pot dinner courtesy of Mike, a glass (or 2) of wine, 60 Minutes, and catching up on blogs.  Have a good night, everyone!

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

What’s your favorite smoothie recipe?  PLEASE SHARE! :D

Did you have a long run this weekend?  How was it?

 

Comments

  1. I think my favorite smoothie is strawberry banana, its simple and always tastes amazing! My run was 8 big ones on the dreadmill…which after I finished it wasn’t so dreadful anymore! yay!

Leave a Reply

