How have I gone so long without eating oranges??

Yesterday started with 7 miles before 7.  I wanted to squeeze in my long run before working a track meet so I woke up at 5:35, quickly changed and headed out for a run in the drizzling rain. :D  The first couple miles dragged but I eventually found my rhythm around mile 4 and averaged an 8:20 pace.

I also carried this mini water bottle since I’m always so thirsty on my long runs (aka super dehydrated from drinking wine the night before).  I thought it would be a pain carrying the water bottle but it actually wasn’t at all.  I pretended I was carrying a weight and was working my arm muscles while running.  And I was able to stash my keys and energy chews in the convenient little pouch.

After my run, I prepared a bowl of oatmeal with a scoop of almond butter and banana slices.  This meal hit the spot and kept me full for hours…..  woohoooo!

The rest of the day was spent working then enjoying some drinks at a bar with friends.

Today

Oh, breakfast today was a good one!  I wanted to make something healthy and light since I ate bar food for dinner last night, so I prepared a plate with orange slices, a sliced banana, and a hard-boiled egg.  And a glass of lemon water on the side.  I feel healthy just typing all these yummy foods….

I can’t even remember the last time I ate an orange?  Maybe years?  But I’ll definitely be eating them more often.  It was sooooo juicy and deliciousssss! 

(And yes mom, I did let my foods kinda touch each other – I tried separating them but it wasn’t happening…. )

Before I log off, I figured I should leave you guys with something useful: a cheat sheet for the treadmill!  I found this handy guide in the February Runner’s World . :D

Alright, time to get ready for work….  Enjoy your Sunday!  Go PATS!!

 

Leave a Reply

