Three things to talk about….

1) I have a “love-hate” relationship with my boxing gym (or maybe just the intense instructor today…)

I love it because it’s such a hard workout but I hate it ‘cuz it’s such a HARD workout!  The class started at 5:30 this morning and by 5:38 I was exhausted and ready to call it quits.  Between the never-ending burpees, punching the bag, the killer jump squats, and the crunches, I was dyingggg.  I must have looked at my friend every 6 minutes and asked “omg is it almost over?”  Maybe in a few weeks I’ll develop a more “love-sorta dislike but in a good way” relationship with boxing?

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

2) I tried the INSANITY workout last night and it was hard-core!  If you’re looking for a new challenging workout DVD you should really check out the program.

According to their website:

“The INSANITY workout might just be the hardest fitness program ever put on DVD. Your personal trainer Shaun T will push you past your limits with 10 INSANITY workout discs packed with plyometric drills on top of nonstop intervals of strength, power, resistance, and ab and core training moves. No equipment or weights needed. Just the will to get the hardest body you’ve ever had.”
I did the “plyometric cardio circuit” DVD and it was basically the same plyometrics I do at boxing….   and once again, it kicked my butt!

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

3)My last and most important thing: I just signed up for the Sandy Hook Elementary School Memorial Run & Ride

This means that during the week of January 14th – 20th, I have to compete against myself and complete 26 miles of running or biking (for the 26 victims).  100% of the donations will go to Newtown and Sandy Hook Elementary so you should definitely do it with me! 

**To register with Active.com, click here

**For more information about the Organizer’s website, click here

 

Leave a Reply

