Layin’ Low Before The Race

Hi guys!

In preparation for the 5K race tomorrow morning I decided to lay low on this rainy evening. :)  Instead I went grocery shopping, cut up a bunch of fruit and prepared a yummy fruit dip for my after-race brunch/party at my place.    

Yup, just 4 ingredients for the dip!

Dinner

Dinner was also super low-key….   yet very healthy and tasty!  I grilled a  frozen salmon burger and topped it with sliced avocado (I was tempted to add light mayo and cheese but figured it’s just a waste of calories… ) and sweet potato puffs on the side. :D

Alright, time to log off and catch up on my DVR’d shows.  Hope you have a great Friday night! 

Leave a Reply

