10 Miler and Top Reasons to Run

Hi friends!

I just got back from a 10 mile run.  The plan was to run 11 miles but my right knee and hip started to hurt around mile 8 and continued to get worse so I stopped at 10 miles.  This happens every time I run long distance so maybe I should suck it up and see a physical therapist?  In the meantime, I’ll continue to ice, foam roll, stretch and hope that helps!  My run took me from Southie, along the wharf in downtown Boston, up Bunker Hill Rd. in Charlestown and then back again.  Such a great route with so many views of the ocean! :D

Rest of the Weekend

I’m too tired to think and type so here’s a quick recap in pictures (from my lovely iPhone):

***And so you didn’t completely waste your time reading this post, here’s something more worthwhile and exciting for ya…. :)

Leave a Reply

