Done and Done

Happy Friday!

Alright, ready for a quick (and probably boring) post?  Sorry, I’ve got nothing exciting today. ;)  BUT this Sunday I’m traveling to Germany for a week so maybe I’ll have more exciting stuff for ya next week?!

Workout

I finished a 7 mile run this morning.  Not my best run but I’ll take it.  For some reason I just really wasn’t in the mood to run but I knew I’d feel so much better if I completed the 7 miles than I would if I cut the run short.  So I sucked it up and just ran.  Done and done. :)

Breakfast

After my crappy run, I whipped up a seriously delicious smoothie and drank it while icing my knee and hip.  The smoothie is so simple yet so good! 

Strawberry Banana Smoothie

  • Strawberry banana Chobani greek yogurt
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 6-7 strawberries
  • 2 spoonfuls of peanut butter

Alright, time for work! 

Leave a Reply

