No Weights Circuit Workout

Yesssss, it’s Friday!!!!

Thankfully I fell asleep around 8:30 last night so my 5am alarm wasn’t as bad today (oh, Thirsty Thursday how I’ll probably never see you again … :( )  It was super muggy out this morning so I just went for a slow 30 minute jog.

Yesterday’s workout was a little more exciting!  After power walking for 15 minutes at an incline of 10 on treadmill, I moved on to the weight room and completed the following workout: 

No Weights Circuit Workout:

  • 15 push-ups
  • 20 jump squats
  • 25 mountain climbers
  • 30 crunches
  • 60 second invisible jump rope
  • 60 second wall sit

**Repeat the circuit 2-3 times

I was huffin’ and puffin’ by the end!  Those jump squats are hard!  I then went back to the treadmill for 10 more minutes of steep incline power walking.  Sometimes I prefer to break up my cardio session so I have more energy and motivation during the circuit training…..   Do you do guys do cardio before or after strength training?  Or do you break it up?

Breakfast

Following my jog in the gross  humidity, the only thing on my mind for breakfast was obviously a cold smoothie!  I made a protein packed smoothie similar to the one I made a couple of weeks ago.  This time I added more greek yogurt for extra protein, less almond milk, and less cherries since I didn’t have a cup’s worth but everything else is the same.

Dark Cherry Chocolate Smoothie

Combine the following in the blender:

  • 1/2 cup pitted dark cherries
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1 cup plain greek yogurt
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1 scoop chocolate protein powder
  • 2 teaspoons honey
  • 1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract

Then top the smoothie with chocolate shavings.  Chocolate chips in the morning?  Yes, please!

 

This might be my FAVORITE smoothie!  So good!  Btw, do you see Rocky hanging out by the front door?  Poor lil’ thing is always trying to play outside………    any tips on entertaining an indoor cat would be very helpful. :D

On the agenda for today: work, errands, then date night with Mr. Doyle!  Enjoy your Friday, everyone! :)

Comments

  1. TGIF. I usually get whatever I am looking forward to the LEAST out of the way. Today I did weights then cardio, yesterday I did cardio then weights! Some times to spice it up, I just switch cardio machines, I know you do that too!

Leave a Reply

